

The Cyber Security Hall of Fame Announces 2024 Honorees

7 Individuals/organizations will join Ron Rivest, Adi Shamir, Len Adleman, Jim Bidzos, Vint Cerf, Whit Diffie, Tony Sager, Dave DeWalt and many others as they are enshrined on Dec 5, 2024, at the Annual Gala Dinner

October 14, 2024, Columbia, Maryland - The Global Cyber Security Hall of Fame, an organization that was established 11 years ago to "Respect the Past - Protect the Future" has announced the 2024 Honorees for the induction ceremony of the Cyber Security Hall of Fame.

The Honorees represent Cyber Security leaders in Technology, Business, Education, Government, and Innovation

Cyber Technology/Business

- Edna Conway
- Paul Nielsen
- James Roskind

Cyber Education and Skills

Alan Paller

Cyber Intelligence Community

Admiral Michael Rogers

Cyber Innovation

Robert and Heather Rodriquez

The Global Cyber Security Hall of Fame honors outstanding individuals who have demonstrated extraordinary accomplishments and made substantial contributions to the field of cybersecurity. These trailblazers, through their groundbreaking achievements have left a lasting impact on the industry and have been instrumental in foundational technology in protecting our systems or advancing organizations and innovation.

The gala induction and dinner ceremony will bring together over 300 CISOs and Business, Education and Government leaders is set to take place on December 5th at the Maryland Live Hotel and Casino (Hanover, MD) and will pay tribute to the visionaries, practitioners, educators, and leaders. Our charitable partner for 2024 will be Loyola Blakefield High School – Cyber Security Program.

"We are thrilled to recognize individuals and an organization that exemplify our mission of "Respecting the Past, Protecting the Future," said Larry Letow, Co-Founder and Chairperson at The Cyber Security Hall of Fame. "On this evening, we will honor their remarkable leadership and innovation, which inspires the next generation of cyber professionals to continue expanding the boundaries of what's possible in this vital field."



The Cyber Security Hall of Fame

The Cyber Security Hall of Fame started in 2012 to recognize global cyber security leaders while encouraging future generations to follow in their footsteps. These acknowledged individuals come together to tell the story of cyber security, who were credited for their excellence in technology, education, business, policy, and public awareness of the Cyber Security Industry.

For more information on the Global Cyber Security Hall of Fame and the induction ceremony, please contact: Larry Letow, Co-Founder and Chairman, <u>Larry@cybersecurityhalloffame.org</u>